BPA 3 inch CD picture

So, for those that haven’t seen/got one yet:

1. “Toe Jam” featuring David Byrne and Dizzee Rascal
2. “Dirty Sheets” featuring Pete York
3. “Should I Stay Or Should I Blow” featuring Ashley Beedle
4. “Same As They Came” featuring Jamie T
5. “So Fukt” featuring Lateef
6. “Electric Love”

Where this differs from the text on the packaging, I am right!!

Some of the versions of these tracks will have changed slightly by the time the final album comes out, creating a nice little collectors item with different mixes on etc.

The final album contains 12 tracks (well it does as of today anyway). The Martha Wainwright and Iggy ones are, of course, announced, and there’s a few more guests to come too.

The next single isn’t any of these, I should add. The video for it has been filmed and is currently in post-production (of which there is quite an amount to do).

The album artwork is all designed and decided. Norman and I oversaw the photography and package design of it last week – it’s based on a mockup I did some months back, which I’ll share nearer the time of release.

Update: OK, yeah I forgot that the proper website has all the guests listed on it. Well the single features one of the people on there that isn’t on the 6 track CD, and it isn’t Martha or Iggy. Or me. Only a few left to choose then I guess….

….even though there’s more and more things that won’t play them (well ‘accept’ them might be a better term)

This will make more sense after Saturday.

Small Login:Joshua update

September 6, 2008

Track 9, “Brass And Gold”, is up at the usual place.

Where – you may very well ask – the hell are tracks 6,7 & 8?

They’re all almost ready to go, unfortunately I’ve not really had time to spend the last 30 minutes on each one that’s needed.

9 was actually done before 6 but the reason for that is something I won’t bore you with right now.

Beware it has probably the biggest synth sound in the history of the Universe.